Removing a SC account from the access list will result in no longer having access to the custom study bundle. The study file will still be present for the SC user, but can no longer be used. If the study is used there will be an error message in the SC message log to explain the procedure to get access. The result of this remove call (success or error) will be displayed in the output message. This api does not keep track of SC accounts that were previously on the access list.